The Board of The Choir School at St. Peter’s provides governance, strategic direction, resources, and expertise to carry out the organization’s mission: to strengthen and enrich young lives through excellent, rigorous choral education and performance. Board members have a legal and ethical responsibility to ensure that the organization does the best work possible in pursuit of its goals.

We are committed to building a board that represents the broad diversity of our choristers. Board members are elected to three-year terms and eligible to serve two consecutive terms.


Abigail J. Cudabac, President
Upper School Academic Dean, Charlotte Latin School

Suzanne Gainey, Vice President
Associate, Moore & Van Allen PLLC

Walter Kearns, Treasurer
Principal, Kearns Dameron & Co., PA


John Arrowood
Judge, North Carolina Court of Appeals

Chase Branham
Principal Auditor, Wells Fargo

John W. Hall, PhD, ABPP
Licensed Clinical Psychologist

Cameron Holtz
Community Volunteer

The Rev. Jacob E. Pierce
Rector, St. Peter’s Episcopal Church

Maria Velez
Director, Interdisciplinary & Dental Education, Marketing & CPD Support, Atrium Health

Eulada Watt

Carrie Weyandt
Attorney, James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A.

Geoffrey W. Yost ’08
Principal, Yost Strategy

Davis A. Tapp*
Executive Director, The Choir School

Elizabeth Lenti*
Artistic Director, The Choir School

Kay Johnson*
Founder, The Choir School

*non-voting director

Scroll to Top